What are the awards?

From 2001 – 2018, the Home Improvement Agency Awards celebrated the fantastic work of HIAs across the sector. In 2019 Foundations revamped the awards, now named the National Healthy Housing Awards, continuing to recognise all of the hard work done by HIAs and Local Authorities.

Nominations for the National Healthy Housing Awards 2021 are now closed! The event will be held at the National Football Museum in Manchester on Monday the 13th of December.

Nominations for the National Healthy Housing Awards 2022 will be opened at a later date.

Showcase your team's achievements

Outstanding work is carried out every day to support people across the country to live comfortably in their own homes, and the National Healthy Housing Awards offer you the chance to celebrate the individuals who strive for excellence and the services that truly make your organisation special.

From recognising innovative projects to commending exceptional staff, this year’s Awards will showcase the range of people involved in changing the lives of elderly, vulnerable and disabled people every day.

With several new categories to nominate for this year, we are encouraging entries from a wider range of roles and project nominations from across the sector, which demonstrate the vital difference they are making.

2019 Awards (385x330)

Awards 2

2019 Award Winners