National Healthy Housing Awards 2019

Application page

We're thrilled to announce the opening of this year's application process for the National Healthy Housing Awards (formally HIA Awards). Incredible work is carried out every day to support people across the country to live comfortably in their own homes, and the National Healthy Housing Awards offer you the chance to celebrate the individuals who strive for excellence and the services that truly make your organisation special. 

The nomination process is now closed. Keep an eye on our website where we will announce the shortlisted entries. 


Foundations have held the Home Improvement Agency Awards annually since 2001. They have celebrated the great work that agencies do to support hundreds of thousands of people every year. The National Healthy Housing Awards will continue to champion the work of Home Improvement Agencies but will also feature a broader range of categories. This reflects the way services are increasingly being commissioned in more integrated and collaborative ways – all with the aim of supporting more people to remain living in their own healthy home.

From recognising innovative projects to commending exceptional staff, this year's Awards will showcase the range of people involved in changing the lives of elderly, vulnerable and disabled people every day. With several new categories to apply to this year, we are encouraging entries from a wider range of roles and project nominations from across the sector, which demonstrate the vital difference they are making.

This year's awards ceremony will take place on the 25th September 2019 at Central Hall Westminster, and will include afternoon tea, presentations from the sector and opportunity to meet other nominated professionals and suppliers. Once again the awards are kindly sponsored by ProCare, wet room and bathroom specialists.

Categories not loading properly? Click below to download the entry forms.

Home Improvement Agency of the Year
Caseworker of the Year
Adaptations Contractor of the Year
Handyperson Service of the Year
DFG Home Adaptations Service of the Year
Occupational Therapist of the Year - Promoting Independence
Social Housing Adaptations Service of the Year - AKW
Technical Officer of the Year 

Once you have completed the form please submit it as

*Please apply by 12pm on the 24th May. Applications submitted after this date/time will not be considered. You can apply on behalf of your own organisation or you can nominate an organisation you work with. Back to top of page